About Paul & Ashley Warthen

With over 40 years combined experience as full time licensed Realtor’s, Paul & Ashley Warthen have the knowledge, skills & tools to make your next real estate transaction a success....Read More

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

01/27/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Paramount, Hagerstown, MD 21742.
Toni was very helpful when my husband and I were looking for our dream home. She was always there for us whenever we saw a house we thought we liked. She drove to different places without complaining about anything. She is so much fun. The process of looking for a house is stressful but she made it really interesting and so much fun. I would recommend her to my family and friends because she got us our dream home. My kids are really happy where we live now all thanks to Toni Halpert. Thanks, Toni. You're awesome.

Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 in McKaig, New Market, MD 21774.
Toni took us on as clients after we had had 5 failed attempts to buy a home with previous realtors. She is a great listener, motivated, and enthusiastic. She was willing to do whatever was needed to get us in a home. She was available any time of the day and was always willing to patiently explain the process and answer our first time I home buyer questions. We appreciate all she has done for our family!

Highly likely to recommend

12/13/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 in McDonald, Mount Airy, MD 21771.
I had a piece of property for sale for quite some time in Mt. Airy, Maryland. I tried two realtors with no luck. This first conversation I had with Ashley I knew she would sell our property! She had such an energy and enthusiasm about her that made me trust her immediately. She listed it in the spring and had a contract on in by August! If you're looking for a real estate professional that will get the job done, look no further!

Highly likely to recommend

12/04/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
It couldn't have been a better experience. In a difficult buyer's market she found me a great house in a great neighborhood. She particularly helped with negotiating a price in a bidding war.

Highly likely to recommend

12/02/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Spring Mills, Martinsburg, WV 25403.
I was referred to Paul and Ashley through a mutual friend and they were great to work with! This was the first time for me, selling a home, so I was not as versed in the process and they helped to answer all my questions. Thank you!

Highly likely to recommend

12/01/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $450K in Arnoldtown, Jefferson, MD 21755.
My husband and I could not have been more please with the knowledge, expertise that Ashley, Paul and associates provided to us in the sales of our home. From the first time we began talking about selling until we signed our contract we never felt pressured. They put the decisions in our hands. Paul has a world of knowledge about finances and Ashley has that professional comforting manner to help us through the process. Do let their stager come through and give you advise on how to get ypur home ready. It was well worth our effort to follow their advise. Don't hesitate to call upon AB or Felicity for help either. These is a marvelous team of competent people to work with. Jeanie and Jim Moore

Highly likely to recommend

11/24/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Middleburg, Keymar, MD 21757.
I would recommend Paul and Ashley Warthen to sell your home. They were very responsive and knowledgeable. From visiting our home to make selling suggestions, to working with buyers, to going through settlement, they made the experience much easier.

Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2020 -
Sold a town home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Knoxville, MD 21758.
Best Realtor in Frederick MD. Their knowledge and experience and especially their team are top notch. Special Thanks to Ashley Berube who kept everything on track. Ashley and Paul Warthen are the best and our friends for life.

Highly likely to recommend

11/03/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Waynecastle, Greencastle, PA 17225.
Extremely helpful. Very responsive to requests and showed me all the homes I was interested in. The entire process was simple and I was happy to have someone looking out for my best interest from making an offer to closing.

Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $575K in Pleasant Grove, Ijamsville, MD 21754.
As a first time home buyer, we had no clue what the process would entail, and luckily for us we had Toni! Toni knew a ton about all the neighborhoods, houses, and every little type of thing to worry and not worry about when looking at houses.

We ultimately found an AMAZING house, and working with Toni were able to seal the deal in one day (no joke). Toni helped us each and every step of the way, providing us with everything in her tool bag and her years of experience. If you are looking for a great agent to buy or sell, we wholeheartedly recommend Toni!!!

Highly likely to recommend

05/12/2020 -
Bought a multi family home in 2020 for approximately $400K in Fairgreen, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772.
When I started working with Toni, I was working with 2 other realtors, but at that moment (from day 1) I knew I didn’t need anyone else except Toni!
Toni is not your typical realtor. I have spoken to many different friends and family that have bought homes and their experience with their realtors, and our experiences are not even close. Toni makes it so easy and goes out of her way to make it as easy as possible. She is very energetic and knowledgeable on the process of buying a home. I practically did not have to do anything other than say, “I like this home... I don’t like this one...” and she will find EVERYTHING about the property you like beforehand. She will also give you ideas about what you can and can’t do, and trust me, she knows a lot!
I started reading and researching about investing in real estate about 3 years ago. I have read many different books, but working with Toni has given me a new perspective and I learned many things that books do not teach.
So, don’t settle with a mediocre or even a typical realtor. Stop researching realtors and wasting your time and call Toni. Working with Toni has made me wonder, “how come more people are not investing in real estate, it’s so easy.”
I could keep going and going about how good she is, but there’s no need to, just call her.

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $250K in Clifton, Frederick, MD 21702.
Paul and Ashley are awesome. We purchased a home thru them 12 years ago and they helped us sell the same house. The sale was quick and efficient on their end!

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Paramount, Hagerstown, MD 21742.
Rick represented us in purchasing an amazing home despite all the craziness initiated by the coronavirus. He was great at accommodating our schedules to view the property multiple times and was ready at each step of the way to go above and beyond to facilitate the sale on time. Throughout the process he was consistently pleasant, professional, and available.

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $375K in Pleasant Grove, Ijamsville, MD 21754.
Toni has been a consummate professional and wonderful friend. She has taken the time to talk to me during the whole home buying process, and was always there when I needed her. She always answered my questions and if she did not have the answer she would go and get it. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase a new property. Outstanding, thank you for all your help and your teams.

Highly likely to recommend

04/08/2020 -
Bought a home in 2020 in Knoxville, MD.
Toni helped my family and I find a lot to build out dream home on. She is so friendly and very fun to work with. She responded quickly to any email, text, or phone call. She checked in on us often and helped eliminate my stress and worry with the process. We had a great experience with Toni!

Highly likely to recommend

04/01/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 in Town Center, Rockville, MD 20852.
This is the third time I have used Paul and Ashley. They are fantastic! They are responsive, professional, always pleasant, and work hard to get the job done. They also have an incredible amount of knowledge about the reality field. Make the call, you won't be sorry.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Urbana, Frederick, MD 21704.
Rick is great and willing to do whatever it takes to help you find the right home! He is knowledgeable, organized, and well respected by other agents. We always felt confident that he had our best interest in mind! You will be in good hands if you choose to work with Rick.

Highly likely to recommend

03/08/2020 -
Bought a home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Town Center, Rockville, MD 20852.
Brittany provides expert knowledge and incredible customer service. She was able to find a home for me within my search criteria and budget while making the process easy and stress free. I am very appreciative of her approach and dedication. She is very professional.

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Gaither, Sykesville, MD 21784.
Brittany helped us find our home after MANY hours of searching! She taught us a lot along the way. She is a true professional. Her response time was great and she guided us through a search that was extremely lengthy. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell. Thank you for your hard work!!!

Highly likely to recommend

02/18/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Brittany held our hand and walked us through the entire process of buying our first home. From the beginning dreams of owning, through a dropped offer, multiple showings, inspections, walk-through and closing, Brittany did an excellent and honest job at explaining each step. She was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. She is extremely knowledgeable of the entire process, and a very friendly face every time you see her. We would highly recommend Brittany to anyone looking to purchase!

Highly likely to recommend

02/16/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Ashley and Paul were amazing to work with. I was selling a property from out of state so needed eyes and ears in the local market. They knew the market well, got the property listed ASAP, and we had an offer in less than a week. They then helped me navigate the sale, and kept me up to speed at every step. Great communication, very professional, and just really good people to work with. I highly recommend Ashley and Paul!!

Highly likely to recommend

02/07/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2017 in Fourpoints, Emmitsburg, MD 21727.
Paul and Ashley delivered again. The Warthen team will find you your dream home or sell your home. Paul is a wizard, helping you price your house at the equilibrium price, so that it sells, and sells fast. We listed our house and in 5 days we had multiple offers. Thank you for all your help, coming from a repeat customer!!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Halltown, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425.
Great experience overall. They helped craft a strong offer and we got the house we were looking for. They were happy to answer all questions including the dumb ones, would be happy to buy our next home with them again.

Likely to recommend

12/16/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Toni did a great job getting us into our new home. She was knowledgeable about the process. She was very easy to contact and was always able to talk. I’d recommend her highly.

Highly likely to recommend

12/09/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Simpsonville, Columbia, MD 21044.
Toni is a top notch, energetic, aggressive agent who knows her stuff and fights to get the best deal for her client. That is what she did for us. She did not give up in the face a variety of obstacles that we faced. She along with her team mater,Vicki Weldon, kept coming up with solutions for us to close. And YEAH, we did. Thanks Toni,
Ron and Loaunda

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $450K in McKaig, New Market, MD 21774.
Toni is literally the best realtor I have had the personal working with. She is a patient, kind, and knowledgeable individual who will take the extra step to ensure that you understand what you are getting into. 10/10 would recommend over and over again. Great experience!

Highly likely to recommend

10/02/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Ashley and Paul were great to work with during the sale of our Frederick, MD property. From the initial phone call, they provided professional and diligent service. They evaluated the market, priced our property accordingly, and marketed it to show the home in its best light. All of their efforts brought us to a quick and easy sale and closing. We would highly recommend Paul and Ashley as listing agents.

Highly likely to recommend

09/16/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 in Halltown, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425.
Paul Warthen offers his clients world class customer service, integrity and attention to details. Efficient and effective, he takes a consultative approach and truly keeps his customers' needs at the forefront of every decision and action he takes. We've done two real estate transactions with Paul so far and look forward to working with him again in the future. I'd give him more than 5 stars if possible.

Highly likely to recommend

09/09/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Van Clevesville, Martinsburg, WV 25405.
Paul and Ashley are great to work with. I am a Realtor myself but not licensed in the state of WV. I called on Paul and Ashley for their assistance with selling my home in Martinsburg, WV. They are thorough and provide excellent service. I would not hesitate to use them again. As a matter of fact, they will soon be listing my parents home in Charles Town!

Highly likely to recommend

08/30/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Mountaindale, Thurmont, MD 21788.
Paul and Ashley are very knowledgeable when it comes to home sales and are in it for you as the seller or as a buyer since I have been on both ends with their team. They are always available and willing to answer question as well as to help you accomplish your goals in the housing market. I highly recommend them for anyone looking to purchase or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

08/06/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
I had a fabulous experience working with Brittany to find the perfect house!!

Coming from the big city to Frederick was a delightful experience and Brittany was a key part of that process!! She answered all questions and concerns promptly and without a lot of drama and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a house in the area.

Highly likely to recommend

08/06/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Brittany was extremely on top of things. We were able to close in 7 calendar days because of her willingness to go the extra mile. She has a sweet personality that complements her excellent understanding of the real-estate transaction process. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/24/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Forest Park, Hancock, MD 21750.
Brittany was always responsive and helpful with any questions that we had. She was also respectful of our time & I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is moving to the area.

Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Paramount, Hagerstown, MD 21742.
Working with her was amazing and made my first home purchase extremely easy. I have already recommended her to a friend and she was able to get him and his family into a house as well. She is an amazing person, and truly cares about the people she is trying to help, and doesn't treat them like just another number.

Highly likely to recommend

07/23/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Brittany helped my husband and I find a home for my Mother in a quick time frame. I was surprised how quickly we were able to close on the sale but she was on top of things. Brittany was professional but very personable. Buying a home can be stressful but Brittany was there to help us through each step so that we could find the perfect home. Brittany put in long hours to help us accomplish things. Thanks Brittany for all your hard work!

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
When my fiancee & I were looking for a house together, Brittany was the listed agent for one of the houses we were looking at. My fiancee absolutely fell in love with a house, and with Brittany's help, we were able to buy the house we wanted. She answered all of our questions quickly, and she made sure we had all the information we needed well in advance. Professionally, Brittany is exceedingly knowledgeable and courteous, and she bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Personally, Brittany is a pleasant, sweet person, with a good sense of humor and relaxing personality. I cannot recommend Brittany highly or often enough.

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Taylorstown, Lovettsville, VA 20180.
Paul and Ashley know the business and area very well. They are trustworthy and honest agents. We spoke several times before I even signed a contract so there was no pressure. Their experience was instrumental in making the sale of our house a success!

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Taylorstown, Lovettsville, VA 20180.
Ashley was phenomenal in facilitating the sale of my house in very difficult circumstances. She went way beyond to make this sale happened and I will never forget what she did to help me. I can not recommend Ashley and Paul strongly enough. If you are looking for a realtor who will be your advocate and proactive then they are for you.

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Paul and Ashley were great to work with. They were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Selling a house can be a huge pain but they helped make the process straight forward and easy to navigate. (It helps that my house sold in 4 days!)

I would definitely recommend working with the Warthen team.

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $475K in Rippon, Charles Town, WV 25414.
Working with Paul and Ashley was a pleasure from beginning to end. They were very accommodating to us and helped us get our new house under contract very quickly. We highly recommend them whether you are buying your selling. Two thumbs up from us!!

Highly likely to recommend

06/27/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Ballenger Creek, Frederick, MD 21703.
She was so helpful and an expert of her field. She help me pick the right house and worked with me to get the right price. I would recommend her to anyone that is trying to buy a home.

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2019 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Clifton, Frederick, MD 21702.
Paul and Ashley operate as dynamic real estate team. I had lived in the Frederick area for less than a year when I began my home search, and Paul and Ashley were very helpful in providing information about the area. With each tour of a prospective home, they were willing to provide their professional expertise so that I could qualify the strengths and weaknesses of each home based on the items they learned were important to for me to consider in purchasing. And once I found a great house, Paul and Ashley continued to be there for me during the negotiating process which had several obstacles to overcome even after we thought everything was set to go. Paul and Ashley were also very accommodating of my hectic work schedule for which I grateful. I highly recommend Paul and Ashley to anyone searching for a home to purchase.

Likely to recommend

02/01/2019 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Ashley and Paul, you two have been great throughout this entire process; though at times I got a bit frustrated with things totally out of your control, you reassured me that everything would be ok. We love our new home and Jazzy is adjusting fine now! Our daughter probably won't ever move out; she loves her room and downtown living.

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2018 -
Sold a single family home in 2018 in Brooklyn, Brooklyn Park, MD 21225.
They took the time to understand our situation and our home then presented the facts. Their knowledge of how things work allowed us to decide what were going to do to sell our home. We switched realtors due to lack of communication Paul and Ashley were completely opposite and personally still contacted us during their vacation.

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Gapland, Rohrersville, MD 21779.
Brittany worked so hard for us to find our dream farm house..I had alot of questions and concerns through our process and she responded so quickly and put my mind to ease..She is the greatest and so is the rest of the team. I highly recommend her

Highly likely to recommend

10/15/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Linganore-Bartonsville, Frederick, MD 21701.
Brittany was wonderful, Professional, knowledgeable and responsive to work work with. But also, very personable too. We were in the situation of buying a new home and having to sell our existing home at the same time. She and the entire Warthen Team were indispensable. Believe me, there were anxious moments and it was the professional skills and confidence of Brittany and the Warthen Team that made it all work.

Highly likely to recommend

09/09/2018 -
Bought a single family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Cashtown, Orrtanna, PA 17353.
Brittany was extremely patient with my wife Kim and I .we looked for a secondary property for a while last year . However due to personal reasons we had to let that desire go for 6 months. When we were ready we recontacted Brittany we found a wonderful cabin in penn. On a lake. Brittany stayed the course with us ,found the property we wanted and at the price we needed. She is a exceptional realtor and person. We’d use her again for sure !!

Highly likely to recommend

09/04/2018 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
Whenever I've needed a consultation in Real Estate matters, I've always received great advice from Ashley and Paul Warthen. Their 35 years of experience are clearly evident by their deep knowledge of Real Estate and their ability to smoothly navigate every part of the transaction. Very professional, with a high level of attention to detail. Whether buying or selling a home, you can trust and rely on Paul and Ashley Warthen. Highly recommended!

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Doubs Mill, Hagerstown, MD 21740.
Brittany is awesome! She assisted me with such grace. She was very friendly and didn’t mind me calling her for advice. When I requested her to send me available listing she did so right away.

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2018 -
Bought a single family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in San Mar, Boonsboro, MD 21713.
Brittany showed us multiple homes until we decided on one. She always made herself available for showings. She is very knowledgeable and fun to work with! When it comes to negotiating she makes sure you get what you want. The whole home buying experience was positive with Brittany and we’ll definitely be recommending her!

First Time Selling a Home

Paul and Ashley were absolutely incredible when selling my house. I dont even know where to begin! I was a bit of a problem child with the house, missing deadlines, not being able to get it ready to sell on time, and the whole time they were there with smiles helping with the process and giving great advice on the dealings of the housing market, and when I ran into problems in construction, they were able to point me in the right direction of some great contractors that did an awesome job as well. The price they chose to sell the house at was well beyond what I thought Id get, and the price we finally got for the property was above that price! They held my hand the whole way, responding incredibly quick to any inquiries I had or issues that came up. Since this was my first time selling a house, I thought it was going to be a bit of a nightmare. But with their help, expertise with the market and the type of area they were working in, I walked away very happy! I would recommend this happy couple to anyone, and I always do. I promise, you wont go wrong with Paul and Ashley!

Vacation Home Harpers Ferry, WV

I found Paul and Ashley on Zillow based on their reviews, and I’m so glad I contacted them. They were responsive within 24 hours and showed us homes immediately. We lived in another state so their local knowledge was very helpful. We ended up dealing with an extremely difficult seller so Paul and Ashley really had their work cut out for them getting the sale. They had tons of local recommendations for contractors, electricians and plumbers to help us once we closed. I will definitely recommend them in the future to anyone looking! Couldn’t find a nicer, more professional team.

Home of Our Dreams

Wow where do I even begin! Paul & Ashley were fantastic to work with; they made the experience of buying a home amazing. Your first thought going into buying a home is that the agents are going to be pretty pushy and not really understand what you are looking for, but Paul & Ashley proved that theory completely wrong. From the first time we met with Paul & Ashley they knew exactly what we wanted and what we didn’t want. I was pretty clueless when first going into the process of purchasing a home but they really took the time to make sure I understood it and gave me all of their honest feelings about everything. They were very patient with us & so comfortable to work with. Since purchasing our first home we have since then sold the home and purchased the home of our dreams. Paul & Ashley were they every step of the way to make our dreams happen. I feel we have become very close friends since going through this process and I would refer them to anyone. As a matter of fact I already referred multiple friends to them, both to purchase and sell homes, all of which couldn’t be more pleased with how their experience went . There are not enough “thank you’s” to show them how happy they made us.